Category:

 Children Fiction

Reading Level:Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11

"Red Read's life takes a surprising u and alarming u turn when his mother sells him to an infamous smuggler plying his trade off the north-west coast of Australia in the closing days of the 19th century. From terrifying encounters with cut-throat pirates to battling th... read more

The Smuggler's Curse
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Children Fiction

A tiny dog, the runt of the litter, is born on a remote cattle station. She shouldn?t have survived, but when Elsie finds, names and loves her, the pup becomes a cherished companion. Life is perfect ... until War arrives. With Japanese air raids moving closer, Elsie?s... read more

The Dog with Seven Names
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Children Fiction

Series:The Legends of Eerie-on-Sea
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the u... read more

Malamander
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Children Fiction

An exciting adventure set in the rugged Kimberley region, Dead Mans Gold draws on the legends of the Australian outback, featuring treasure hunting, droving, gold prospecting and ghosts. Billy Stone rides out one morning, headed for the cattle muster at Black Hills Station,... read more

Dead Man's Gold
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Children Fiction

Series:Boot

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.
When toy robot, Boot, wak... read more

BOOT: Small Robot, Big Adventure (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Children Fiction

Series:Wishing Chair Adventures

A brand new full-colour short story from Blyton's magical Wishing-Chair series - an excellent companion to the successful Magic Faraway Tree Adventure series and perfect for readers age 5+ When Mollie and Peter go to buy their mother a birthd... read more

A Wishing-Chair Adventure: The Royal Birthday Party
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Children Fiction

Series:Different

"If you've got a bad deal," Anton's father used to say, "get out of it and move on." When he finds himself in a cruel orphanage Anton does just that, and hides on an ocean liner. Fear and desperati... read more

A Different Boy
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Children Fiction

This engaging story about a girl and a horse who form an unlikely bond is perfect for middle-grade readers. Harry is tired of being the tall new kid with red hair, big feet and freckles; the one with the dead sister whose voice follows her wherever she goes. Everyone says sh... read more

The Promise Horse
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Children Fiction

Series:Hot Dog
Reading Level:7 Kids picture

Hotdog, Lizzie and Kev are going CAMPING! There will be wood-chopping, campfire singalongs and an EPIC biscuit-eating competition. Its going to be awesome! Can Hotdog, Lizzie and Kev learn the skills they need to survive in the bush?

Camping Time! (#5 Hot Dog)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Children Fiction

No Description

Kookaburras Loud Laugh
$4.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Children Fiction

No Description

Mother Duck s Family
$4.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Children Fiction

Bright graphics and beautiful colourful photographs by Steve Parish are accompanied by simple text, easy-to-follow storylines. The repetition of sounds and actions encourage children to join in, repeat the noises and answer questions - and of course learn to read!

Dingo Twins Surprise
$4.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3