Category:

 Popular Fiction

Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him. The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father h... read more

Bridge of Clay
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Historical Fiction

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a ... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Fiction

Series:Dave Warner Crime Ser.

Winner: 2016 Australian Crime Writers Association, Ned Kelly Award, Best Crime Novel
 
Detective Inspector Daniel Clement is back in Broome, the tropical town where he grew up, licking his wounds from a busted marriage and struggling to be impressed by his new tea... read more

Before it Breaks
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

"I absolutely loved The Lost Man. I devoured it in a day. Her best yet!" Liane MoriartyThe man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. The... read more

The Lost Man (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

From 'one of the great American writers of our time' (Los Angeles Times Book Review) - a brilliant historical crime novel, a pulse-pounding, as-it-happens narrative that unfolds in Los Angeles and Mexico in the wake of Pearl Harbor.
New Year's Eve 1941, war has b... read more

This Storm (#2 Perfidia)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Life in Coral Shoals is perfect and Blake is a new man - running a club called the Surf Shack, and playing nights there with his surf music band, The Twang. But then a young woman's body is found at a local motel, a matchbook from the Surf Shack on her bedside table. When Blak... read more

River of Salt
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Rosie and Daniel have moved to Ceylon with their small daughter to start a new life at the dawn of the 1920s, attempting to put the trauma of the First World War, and its effects on their marriage, behind them.Back home in England, Rosie's sisters are dealing with dif... read more

So Much Life Left Over (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Winner - ABIA General Fiction Book of the Year - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

An enchanting and captivating novel, about how our untold stories haunt us - and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.
After her family suffers a tragedy, nine-year-old Alice Hart is forced to leave her idyllic seaside home. She is taken in by ... read more

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Reese Witherspoon's March Book Club Pick! 'Big-hearted, earthy and funny... A rattlingly good story' Deborah Moggach, The Best Exotic Marigold HotelEvery woman has a secret life... When Nikki takes a creative writing job at her local temple, with visions of em... read more

Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The internationally bestselling author of The German Girl delivers an unforgettable family saga of love and redemption during World War II, based on the true story of the Nazi massacre of a French village in 1944.
New York City, 2015: Elise Duval, eighty years old, receiv... read more

The Daughter's Tale
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

William Buchanan lived an extraordinary life- born a slave on a plantation in Jamaica, he escaped the gallows more than once, took part in the rebellion that led to the end of slavery in Jamaica, was transported to the other side of the world as punishment, tried his hand at robb... read more

Master of My Fate
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland
PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS
As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe fro... read more

The Ottoman Secret
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5